Minus Plus Text Size Print Icon Printer Friendly

Have a Little ‘Hope’ and ‘Faith’ in Your Home

Posted on Tuesday April 14, 2015

Pickering Animal Services is happy to announce that two neglected and abused dogs that have recovered from extreme starvation are now ready for their forever homes.

Hope and Faith were brought to Animal Services last month by the OSPCA following an investigation of animal negligence. Both dogs were brought in with numerous injuries, and were so emaciated that they could barely walk. They both received frequent visits from the veterinarian, and after receiving constant care from staff, are now ready to go to their new families.

Despite their heartbreaking circumstances, their wounds are healed, and they are now a healthy weight. Hope is happy and friendly, and always in search of some cuddles and kisses; while Faith is energetic and rambunctious, and would do well in a home with no other pets.

Both of these dogs require families that will be patient, willing to train them, able to provide plenty of love and attention, and have homes with large fenced yards that would allow them plenty of room to play and exercise.

For more details on these two brave and lovable dogs, visit pickering.ca/animals or call 905.427.0093.


As the gateway to the east GTA, Pickering (population 94,000) is strategically located where Toronto, York and Durham Regions meet. An award-winning municipality, Pickering is slated for significant economic and residential growth; offering an unparalleled quality of life for those who live, work, and play here. Its dynamic City Centre has been designated by the Province of Ontario as both an Urban Growth Centre and Mobility Hub, and continues to evolve as a preferred destination for creative learning, memorable events, and unique experiences at the heart of a vibrant, connected, and engaged community.

Media Contact:

Michelle Schick
Communications Assistant, Public Affairs | Office of the CAO
905.420.4660 ext. 2128
1.866.683.2760 | TTY 905.420.1739