Public Notices

Posted Friday, 29 May, 2020

Temporary Lane Restrictions – Rodd Avenue, at the railway tracks (south end of Rosebank Road).
Purpose:  Metrolinx GO Rail System Improvements – surface grind and repaving at railway tracks
Duration:  Monday, June 1, 2020 to Wednesday, June 3, 2020 from 7:00 am to 5:00 pm

Emergency vehicles will have access at all times. Map atttached.
For additional information please contact:
Metrolinx Patrick Morache Track Evaluation...

Read More...

Posted Thursday, 28 May, 2020

Temporary Road Closure on Sideline 22
Purpose: Sideline 22 between Concession Road 7 and Highway 7 will be temporarily closed for cross culvert pipe replacements
Duration: Friday, May 29, 2020 and Saturday, May 30, 2020 from 8:00 am until 3:00 pm 
Sideline 22 between Concession Road 7 and Highway 7 will be temporarily closed for cross culvert pipe replacements.  Emergency vehicles will have access via Highway 7. Map attached.
For additional...

Read More...

Posted Tuesday, 19 May, 2020

Temporary Road Closure – Duberry Drive, from Major Oaks Road to House #2083 Duberry Drive.
Purpose: To facilitate storm and sanitary sewer installation for new development
Duration: Thursday, May 21, 2020 to Friday, June 27, 2020
Emergency vehicles will have access at all times.
Duberry Drive will be temporarily closed from Major Oaks Road to House #2083 Duberry Drive to facilitate the installation of services for new development.
Applicable...

Read More...

Posted Thursday, 07 May, 2020

In addition to all City facilities being closed, please be advised that City staff will not be available as of 4:30 pm on Friday, May 15; until 8:30 am on Tuesday May 19. For roads and parks emergencies or contained found pets, please contact the Customer Care Centre directly at 905.683.7575. For additional information, please contact: Customer Care Centre 905.683.7575 customercare@pickering.ca 

Read More...

Posted Wednesday, 29 April, 2020

City of Pickering Facility Closures and Program/Event Cancellation
Purpose:  City of Pickering COVID-19 Response
Duration:  March 13, 2020 – July 1, 2020                                                                                     ...

Read More...