The mandate of the Integrity Commissioner is to ensure that the code of behaviour and ethics governing elected officials is objectively communicated and applied. The Integrity Commissioner conducts inquiries into requests made by a member of the public, Council, or a Member of Council, into whether a Member of Council has contravened any applicable code of conduct.

The Integrity Commissioner works with the Legislative Services Division and Clerk's Office to review current policies and procedures, the Code of Conduct of Members of Council and confidentiality, accountability and transparency regarding City Council.

The City of Pickering appointed a shared Integrity Commissioner on January 16, 2017 under Report CLK 01-17.

Guy W. Giorno
Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP
333 Bay Street, Suite 2400
Toronto, ON M5H 2T6
Telephone: 416.366.8381 x46871
Fax: 416.364.7813

Please contact the City Clerk with any further questions:
T:    905.420.4660 ext. 2019


ADM 070 Code of Conduct Policy

Procedure for Complaints under the Council Code of Conduct and Inquiries under the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act

Code of Conduct Formal Complaint Form

Application for Inquiry - Alleged Contravention of the Municipal Conflict of Interest Act

Integrity Commissioner Reports

2019 & 2020 IC Reports

2018 IC Report

2017 IC Report

Council Member Disclosure Statements

The 2019-2021 Member Disclosure Statements have been summarized in a table to meet accessibility requirements under the Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act (AODA).  Please contact the Clerk's Office if you wish to view the individual Member Disclosure Statements.

Kevin Ashe

2019-2021 Disclosure Statements

Maurice Brenner

2019-2020 Disclosure Statements

Shaheen Butt

2019-2021 Disclosure Statements

Ian Cumming

2019-2020 Disclosure Statements

Bill McLean

2019-2021 Disclosure Statements 

David Pickles

2019-2021 Disclosure Statements

Dave Ryan

2019-2020 Disclosure Statements