Minus Plus Text Size Print Icon Printer Friendly


Pickering Public Library Board


Under the Public Libraries Act and By-law 2121/85, the City's Public Library Board is comprised of 10 members; 2 Councillors and 8 citizen appointments, all appointed by Council.

The Pickering Public Library system consists of multiple service levels and facility types, to meet the needs of the immediate community (urban and rural libraries) and the entire community through the Central Library resource collection.

Pickering Public Library Board Mission Statement
The Pickering Public Library enriches the personal, civic and corporate lives of our community through access to ideas and information in a variety of media.

Pickering Public Library Vision Statement
Pickering Public Library: Your Bridge to Ideas and Information.

2 members of Council
8 Citizen Appointments

Appointments (Term ending November 30, 2018)
Councillor Maurice Brenner
Councillor Ian Cumming
Mary K. Anderson
Shashi Bhatia

Ruvette Coelho
John Sabean
Doodnauth Sharma
Sarah Sheehy
Irene Elizabeth Thomaidis
Ajay Vashisht

Mayor Dave Ryan (ex-officio)

Committee Contact:
Cathy Grant 905.831.6265, ext. 6236

For minutes and agendas, please visit the Pickering Public Library Board website